Dot Aero Council, the communities voice & your voice

With the introduction of .aero domain, a new world of communication becomes possible, but more importantly the shaping of this opportunity is in the hands of the aviation community as a whole.

The Dot Aero Council (DAC) provides the community with the forum for the effective exchange of information in order to ensure that the future development of .aero – through the evolution of standards, the maintenance of the domain's integrity and the pioneering of new services – meets the growing needs of the community as a whole.

The DAC members are drawn from the aviation associations listed below, each member represents a Registrant Group. DAC members contribute to the development of .aero by expressing recommendations on rules and mechanisms of determining eligibility, domain applicability, and overall development of .aero. In particular, they contribute to definition of the naming convention and the .aero domain name allocation rules within the Registrant Group they represent.

Members of associations represented in DAC as well as members of all .aero partner associations are automatically eligible to register their domain names.

If you are a representative of an aviation association representing a segment of the aviation community and would like more details on how to become a Dot Aero Council member or .aero partner association member please contact us.


Registrant Groups



ACI (Airport Council International)


Geneva, Switzerland

Arturo Garcia-Alonso

CANSO (Civil Air Navigation Services Organisation)

Air navigation services providers

Amsterdam, Netherlands

CANSO Secretariat

FAGSA (Federation of Airline General Sales Agents)

Air freight logistics companies

Geneva, Switzerland

Glenn Shires

FAI (Federation Aeronautique Internationale)

Air Sports

Lausanne, Switzerland

Thierry Montigneaux

IATA (International Air Transport Association)

Airlines and commercial operators

Geneva, Switzerland

Marie Masserey

ICAO (observer) (International Civil Aviation Organisation)

Civil aviation authorities

Montreal, Canada

Ananthanarayan Sainarayan

NBAA (National Business Aviation Association)

Business aircraft operators

Washington DC, USA

Jason Wolf

SITA (Societe Internationale de Telecommunications Aeronautique)

Aviation industry associations, Aviation distribution systems

Geneva, Switzerland

Denis Ibragimov



Annapolis MD, USA

Gary Cooper